

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 8th September 2010

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday 15th September 2010** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21st July 2010 (min. nos. 1 3 on page nos. 1 4).
- 2 Matters Arising.
- 3. To receive a presentation from Peter Gomer (Assistant Director for Communities and Leisure) and Mark Williams (Head of Public Services) on the transfer of assets (community centres, pavilions and playing fields).

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, D.G. Carter, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley, Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; D. T. Davies - Bargoed; Ms G. Gale - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; R. Pritchard - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; A. Angel - Gelligaer; S. Taviner - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. G. Davies - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; P. Blight - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser